18, 19 & 23 August 2018

Thank you for watching!



Eurovision Young Musicians is a co-production between the European Broadcasting Union (EBU) and its Members.

The EBU organises the Eurovision Young Musicians contest every two years, alternating it with the Eurovision Young Dancers competition. The EBU team works together with the Host Broadcaster to ensure the smooth running of the event and the implementation of the competition's rules, as well as offering advice when needed.
Eurovision Young Musicians is supervised by Jon Ola Sand, Head of Live Events at the EBU, and is being managed on a day-to-day basis by Matthew Trustram.

Steering Group

The Eurovision Young Musicians Steering Committee is the executive Expert Committee for all Members, and its purpose is to control and guide the Eurovision Young Musicians competition all year round. It contains representatives from the EBU, previous host broadcasters, the current host broadcaster, and members from other participating broadcasters.
The Steering Group meets four to five times each year on behalf of all participating Broadcasters, and is required to take decisions in the general interest of the Eurovision Young Musicians.

Host Broadcaster

In 2018, Eurovision Young Musicians is heading to Edinburgh. It will be the first time that the event has been held in the United Kingdom since the inaugural event in 1982. The 19th Eurovision Young Musicians competition will be hosted by the BBC as a highlight of the prestigious Edinburgh International Festival (EIF).