18, 19 & 23 August 2018

Thank you for watching!


All you need to know about Young Musicians 2012

Posted 4 May 2012 at 12:19

Delegations from the 14 participating countries in Eurovision Young Musicians 2012 have begun arriving in Vienna, where the final preparations are being made for the semifinal which takes place over Saturday and Sunday of this weekend. Tonight there will be a welcome reception for the young performers to relax a little before the serious competition begins in earnest tomorrow.

How does it work?

The 14 participants are split in to two groups, with eight performing on Saturday and the other six on Sunday. The jury will listen to and watch all performances across both days before announcing the seven qualifiers on Sunday at 18:00 CET.

Performing on Saturday will be:

  • Blaž Šparovec (Slovenia)
  • Lizi Ramishvili (Georgia)
  • Naomi Druškić (Bosnia & Herzegovina)
  • Michaela Špačková (Czech Republic)
  • Narek Kazazyan (Armenia)
  • Emmanuel Tjeknavorian (Austria)
  • Zacharias Fotis (Greece)
  • Katarina Kutnar (Croatia)

Performing on Sunday are:

  • Jagoda Krzemińska (Poland)
  • Bohdan Ivasyk (Ukraine)
  • Ella van Poucke (Netherlands)
  • Dominic Chamot (Germany)
  • Alexandra Dzenisenia (Belarus)
  • Eivind Holtsmark Ringstad (Norway)

Watch live!
The only place to watch the semifinal, over both days, is via webcast on youngmusicians.tv! Each show will start at 14:00 CET.

ViennaNews 2012Eurovision Young MusiciansWebcastlive
Share this story