18, 19 & 23 August 2018

Thank you for watching!


Fourteen Countries Ready for 2012

Posted 17 Febuary 2012 at 12:53

The European Broadcasting Union is delighted to announce that 14 countries will contest the 2012 Eurovision Young Musicians competition that will be held in Vienna, Austria, this May. The final will be held on May 11 at Vienna's iconic Rathausplatz, whilst the semifinal will take place the previous weekend.

Among the participants are four nations making their débuts: Armenia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Georgia and Ukraine, all who will take part for the first time. The full list of participants is as follows:

  • Armenia (ARMTV)
  • Austria (ORF- Host Broadcaster)
  • Belarus (BTRC)
  • Bosnia & Herzegovina (BHRT)
  • Croatia (HRT)
  • Czech Republic (ČT)
  • Georgia (GPB)
  • Germany (WDR)
  • Greece (ERT)
  • Netherlands (NTR)
  • Norway (NRK)
  • Poland (TVP)
  • Slovenia (RTVSLO)
  • Ukraine (NTU)

More information about the selection procedures in each country will follow in due course, with further details about the event in Vienna being released in the next few months. 

Eurovision Young Dancers2012news
Share this story